Brighton Family (the eldest child is aged 15 or over)
- We have used this Caravan Park several times over the last 10 years or so as it is very convenient for visiting family in Peterlee. Over the years the standard of general care has declined from excellent reaching an all-time low on this visit. The caravan had not been well cleaned, it had no instructions for the use of any of the fittings e.g.. Gas Fire, Gas Stove. There were 3 forks and 2 knives supplied! Various other kitchen basics were also absent no, oven shelves, no frying pan, none of the basic cooking implements. In fact it would have been impossible to make a meal with the equipment provided. It was fortunate that we were able to borrow items from our daughter in Peterlee until on the second day a helpful member of staff - Neil - was able to find most of the missing items.
I think we have spent our last visit to Crimdon Dene holiday park
Published on: 04 November 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
I'm truly sorry to read that you feel this way, as you have enjoyed many stays with us in the past. I'm pleased however you were able to raise these issues with a member of the team, who was able to assist you. I'm saddened to hear you will not be returning for a future break with us, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, so we can look into making the necessary improvements for future.