Crimdon Dene

Contact us

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park
Coast Road
Blackhall Colliery
North Hartlepool
Durham
TS27 4BN

Holidays enquiries:
0333 207 6652
Ownership enquiries:
01429 804 320
Holidays email:
crimdon.dene@park-resorts.com
Ownership email:
csm.crimdondene@park-resorts.com

Opening hours: 9am - 6pm Mon-Sun

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park in Hartlepool, Durham

Set in the North East of England on Durham’s Heritage coastline with close access to the beach, where the wonderful sand dunes act as a great natural playground for kids and seem to go on forever. Enjoy a swim in the indoor swimming pool or relax in the spa bath before heading to the Ocean Edge Entertainment Centre.

We are pleased to announce that Wifinity will now be supplying Crimdon Dene Holiday Park with superfast WiFi*!

We also have Static Caravans for sale at Crimdon Dene from £13,995.00*, so you can holiday at your favourite Park time and time again.

**NEW for 2016** Crimdon Dene has has a facilities block refurbishment.

Top 5 Facilities

  • 12 Month Owner Season
  • Adventure playground
  • Direct beach access
  • Indoor pool
  • Sports court

Holidays

Toddler playing in snowdrops

Spring Breaks!

Book a short break this Spring or a family trip over the Easter Half Term and enjoy our great entertainment and facilities

Search

Touring

Kids playing on their bikes near the touring pitches

Spring Touring Breaks!

Why not getaway with the family for a Touring break!


Search

Ownership

Ownership Offer

Find a dream Holiday Home

Enjoy a home away from home, with Caravans from £13,995.00*

Search

Crimdon Dene reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
7.0
Location & surroundings
8.1
Helpfulness of staff
8.1
Overall rating
7.5
Scores 7.5 out of 10 based on 1363 reviews
1 out of 10

Lesley

Brighton GB Family (the eldest child is aged 15 or over)
We have used this Caravan Park several times over the last 10 years or so as it is very convenient for visiting family in Peterlee. Over the years the standard of general care has declined from excellent reaching an all-time low on this visit. The caravan had not been well cleaned, it had no instructions for the use of any of the fittings e.g.. Gas Fire, Gas Stove. There were 3 forks and 2 knives supplied! Various other kitchen basics were also absent no, oven shelves, no frying pan, none of the basic cooking implements. In fact it would have been impossible to make a meal with the equipment provided. It was fortunate that we were able to borrow items from our daughter in Peterlee until on the second day a helpful member of staff - Neil - was able to find most of the missing items.
I think we have spent our last visit to Crimdon Dene holiday park
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2016
Published on: 04 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm truly sorry to read that you feel this way, as you have enjoyed many stays with us in the past. I'm pleased however you were able to raise these issues with a member of the team, who was able to assist you. I'm saddened to hear you will not be returning for a future break with us, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, so we can look into making the necessary improvements for future.

^Abbey

2 out of 10

S

Tyne and Wear GB Family (the eldest child is aged 15 or over)
Very disappointed no change avaliable at amusements so children unable to play.
No seats left in complex due to over crowding waited 50 minutes in Quebec for a drink and still not served.
Changing facilities at the swimming pool weren't enough to go round even though you have to pre book pool as only holds 37 people.
The shop on site had nothing left in it as was end of season and there seemed to be a staff shortage.
My caravan was in clean and didn't have enough glasses and cutlery for my size party
Found staff not approachable at times checked out a day early with 5 very disappointed children.
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2016
Published on: 03 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm truly sorry to read about your overall experience, and even more so that this resulted in you cutting your holiday short. I do hope you were able to raise these issues with the team throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat and the chance to put this right. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the relevant department and I do hope we can welcome you back and restore your faith with Parkdean Resorts in future.

^Abbey

pet friendly holidays
New Blog, Check it out!
Park Resorts apps to enhance your experience
British Travel Award 2016 Best UK Holiday Parks Operator
Crimdon Dene, North East
Prudhoe formerly Bronze
3 nights, Fri 31 Mar 17
Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Accessible: No
£139.00 per break
Was £169.00
Save £30.00
Crimdon Dene, North East
Barnard formerly Bronze
3 nights, Fri 31 Mar 17
Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Accessible: No
£149.00 per break
Was £189.00
Save £40.00
Crimdon Dene, North East
Prudhoe formerly Bronze
4 nights, Mon 03 Apr 17
Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Accessible: No
£149.00 per break
Was £179.00
Save £30.00
Crimdon Dene, North East
Barnard formerly Bronze
4 nights, Mon 03 Apr 17
Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Accessible: No
£159.00 per break
Was £199.00
Save £40.00
Crimdon Dene, North East
Lindisfarne formerly Bronze
3 nights, Fri 31 Mar 17
Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Accessible: No
£169.00 per break
Crimdon Dene, North East
Edlingham formerly Bronze
3 nights, Fri 31 Mar 17
Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Accessible: No
£179.00 per break